This and that

March 10, 2009 at 5:56 pm Leave a comment

Nothing much going on in my little corner of the world. I’ve been home from work for a couple of days..with a pain in my back. It’s tough to get old, eh? Back to work tomorrow!

Last week, one of the roller derby girls forwarded an e-mail about a derby girl from Ft Wayne. This girl has an ill child, and his story tugged on our girls heart strings. So yesterday, Mama Honky (that’s me) put a package in the mail to the little guy. It’s a box with several get well cards, several packs of stickers (because what kid doesn’t like stickers), a Dr. Suess Activity book, and a little sketch book for the youngster to put all the stickers. I doctored the front cover and inside cover with patterned paper and a few embellishments. I never took a picture of the sketch book….but here are the cards:
blaise-robot
blaise-robot-inside
blaise-circus
blaise-circus-inside
blaise-car
blaise-car-inside
blaise
blaise-inside
blaise-skater
blaise-skater-inside

I can’t imagine what it’s like to have a child with a serious illness. Please keep her and her son in your thoughts and prayers.

I haven’t worked on many scrapbook pages lately….so I thought I’d work on a few. I’ve been wanting to create several pages of my Dad as a soldier in the Army. Here are the first two:
hero

military-record

The next one is of our kitty named Pepper:
playful-pepper

That’s it for now….until next time….Peace

Entry filed under: cards, crafts, greeting card, handmade greeting card, Life in General, Papercrafts, RAK, Scrapbooking. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Nothing New Think Spring!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


