Recent Craftiness

February 9, 2009 at 8:45 pm Leave a comment

It’s been awhile since I last updated the blog, eh? I don’t really have anything to say. I’ve been playing around with my Tim Holtz stuff….Distress and Alcohol Inks. I made two art dolls, and put one on an ATC, and the other on a tag. I played with the Adirondack Alcohol Inks on a couple of dominoes…kewl results…although I don’t know what I’ll be doing with them.
grab-the-ringart-doll-tag
ooooo
And here are the rest of the tags and ATC’s:
journey-tag
just-a-tag
lovesong-tag
the-key-believe
trees
scent-of-a-woman
I’ve been working on my husband’s Valentine these last few days too…check it out…a paperbag book:
paperbag-valentine-09
paperbag-inside
paperbag-inside-too
paperbag-inside-unfinished
I still have a few more pages to do, but I have time, right?

Well, I finally got around to making a few squares for the roller derby quilt that Dreadknoght has been working on. I will probably put them in the mail tomorrow. I’m waiting for the fabric paint (around the Empire Skate Troopers icon) to dry. I messed up the original, and the only way I could fix it, was a do-over…which was a wee bit smaller than the original. I couldn’t understand it…anyway…I had to cover it up with paint. My bad.
quilt-sq-aasrdquilt-sq-honky

Entry filed under: Altered, crafts, Life in General. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Inauguration Day 2009 Nothing New

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


