A New Year

December 31, 2008 at 8:08 pm Leave a comment

A fresh start. A clean slate….makes me think of Spring. So does the giveaway over at Alpha Stamps…lots of pretty pinks and roses. Don’t give up hope, they’re having giveaways through January 4.

Guess what? It snowed here again today…I’d say we had about 7 inches of the white fluffy stuff. We feed the birds here in winter, and make sure they have water to drink. Here are a few pictures I took today. Welcome to my world.
bird-bath

cardinal

my-lil-chickadee

not-so-shy-so-he-must-be-hungry

blue-jay
Needless to say, I didn’t go to work. My car is lousy in the snow. I spent the day in my jammies….it felt good. I tried being crafty, but I must have artist block…lol. There’s a co-worker coming back to work after being in Afghanistan, on his second tour….and I want to make a Welcome Back poster to greet him as he comes through the door. He is coming back to work either this coming Wednesday or Thursday…and I don’t have anything created yet….the pressure is on.

We’re staying put for New Years Eve…and a good thing…it’s really cold outside. We’re supposed to have some strong Canadian winds blowing in tonight, making the wind chill somewhere around twenty degrees below zero!

Happy New Year all!

Entry filed under: Giveaway, Life in General.

Want some free goodies? Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


