Scrapbook pages

December 28, 2008 at 4:58 pm Leave a comment

Now that Christmas is over, I can share a gift I gave my daughter. I started a scrapbook of her life as a roller derby girl. I’ve been wanting to do this for some time. I figured that I’ve been putting it off long enough, the time is now, and heck…it would make a nice gift.

Keep in mind that this is just a start. The first page in her book is an introduction page, of sort. Katie is Big Headed Honky…lol. She calls herself that..well..because of the size of her head. 59 1/4 centimeters. I don’t really know if 59 1/4 centimeters is all that big…but Katie and I have the same “forehead”..and we’ve always laughed at ourselves…saying that we have big ol horse heads…lol.big-headed.

Katie’s first roller derby team was the Hudson Valley Horrors, so after the introduction page, I made a few pages relating to that team. hudson-valley

horror-holiday

rumble-under

the-bridge1

One of the girls from the Hudson Valley Horrors (Dottie Damage) put all of her energies into the founding of the Albany All Stars Roller Derby League. The next team Honky became a member of, was the Department of Public Hurts. DPH is one of the teams in the Albany All Stars RD League. The pages dedicated to that team follow:
dept-of-public-hurtz

take-a-bow

Big Headed Honky then moved over to the other Albany All Stars team, called the Skateomasochists. These pages are dedicated to that team.
5x7

six-wallets

small-pink

The Albany All Stars also has a “travel team”, which is made up of members of both the Dept. of Public Hurts, and the Skateomasochists. The travel team is called the Empire Skate Troopers. Big Headed Honky is also on this team. Here are the pages I made for pictures from those bouts:
4x6-shot

empire-skate-troopers

inaugural

I’ve left most of the spots designated for photos blank, because I’ll leave the choices up to her. I’ll also be adding some pocket folders with the book, for programs and other items that wouldn’t fit on a 12×12 page. I plan on adding a few journaling spots and embellishments on the existing pages, as they’re not pimped up enough for my taste…lol

Well, that’s all I have for now. There’s plenty left to do…and I’m looking for some direction from Honky herself…maybe she’d like to see something special. It’s her scrapbook…she should have a say in it, don’t you think?

asgiveawaylogo2 If you didn’t read my post from yesterday…there’s a giveaway going on over at Alpha Stamps News
Take the time to leave a comment…today’s prize is quite nice…five collage sheets with an Art Deco theme…a handful of pretty ribbon, and a neat quote stamp by Dorothy Parker…I’m not sure who she is, but I’m liking the quote…lol.

Thanks for stopping by…until next time….Peace.

Entry filed under: crafts, Giveaway, Papercrafts, scrapbook, scrapbook page, Scrapbooking. Tags: , , , , , , .

Giveaway Giveaway Giveaway Life at the pole

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


