Merry Christmas from my house to yours

December 23, 2008 at 9:41 pm 1 comment

Well, the ice has melted, and been replaced by snow. We’ve had two snowstorms since the ice storm last week. I have a feeling it’s going to be a long winter. Here’s a picture of the schnick flying on Sunday afternoon. 08-its-snowin-12_21 I have no crafty pictures to show you, so I’ll just share the pictures I took over the last few days. The wreath on my front door was bare..and I added a few Dollar Store adornments to it. Not bad for $4, eh? welcome My neighbor teases me because of my lack of decorations. I do have to admit, I don’t go overboard. I have a spotlight on the wreath at night. I tell him it’s “tastefully decorated”…haha. I have Christmas balls strung across the front porch. I think they’re pretty.christmas-balls And last, but certainly not least, is the tree I have out on the back deck. It’s covered, at the moment.tree-on-the-deck Meanwhile, inside our home, we have a real honest to goodness reindeerrudolph
Oh wait…that’s not a reindeer…it’s only Uncas 🙂
nah-its-just-uncas He’s such a good sport dog.

I don’t really have many decorations inside, either. Here are some pretty candles on a tray…lovin the colors
08-christmas-candles1 And every NY Yankees fan has one of these, no?
go-yankees
And this is our tree. It’s small. I thought by buying a small tree, I’d have more space in our living room. It didn’t work out the way I had imagined it. Anyway, I love my tree, and the way it looks
our-tree-08

Thanks for dropping by my little space on the information super highway. I’m signing off for the night, and probably won’t be back for a few days…Have yourselves a Merry Little Christmas.

Peace on Earth…Goodwill towards Men

Entry filed under: Life in General. Tags: , .

Ice! Ice! Baby! Giveaway Giveaway Giveaway

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Bitches  |  December 24, 2008 at 11:54 am

    Peace and a lovely, happy, holiday to you and you family, Mama Honky!!

    Hugs,
    Bitches

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


