I’m going broke! Somebody stop me!

December 7, 2008 at 5:01 pm 2 comments

Please! Things are getting out of hand here. Tis the Christmas Season, and I seem to keep buying things for me! LOL In my previous post, I said I had a crush on Tim Holtz….well….it’s gotten out of hand! Check out my stash of product:
tim-holtz-goodies
Most of this stuff has been purchased over the last month. Today I invested in the dabbers travel pack…and Friday, I bought the craft mat. If you look really close….toward the lower left of the picture, is my first attempt at a Tim Holtz inspired tag.

This is the tag I like the best, so far. I like the technique he uses…he stamps and embosses on a tag….uses a dabber to cover the tag, and before the paint dries, he uses a damp cloth to remove some of the paint so the embossing shows though. I really like the way it looks. That’s where my next project is going!

Our Christmas tree is up and decorated.
ornament. Even the dog and cat are looking forward to the upcoming holidays!
ho-ho-ho
this-does-not-make-me-a-happy-cat
Is it just me, or do those faces look thrilled?! LOL
My daughter wanted to get into feeling seasonal, so she stopped at the store and bought some cookie dough…she wanted to bake some m&m cookies while we decorated the tree.
mm-cookies
She made six or seven rather large cookies, and put the rest of the dough in the fridge. I think it’s gone…she ate what was left! What’s up with that, anyway?

So much for Christmas cookies! I may just have to get my apron out and start baking some cookies. Sounds like a plan, eh? Maybe it’ll keep me out of the craft stores!

Entry filed under: crafts, embellishments. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

I’ve got a crush… Ice! Ice! Baby!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Joanne  |  December 9, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    Wow!!! What a stash!! Have fun playing. Your tree looks great and the furbabies are adorable. Those cookies look really yummy. Now I’m in the mood for cookies LOL!!!

  • 2. tanisharenee  |  December 20, 2008 at 10:18 am

    Lots of awesome TH stuff here…have fun!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


