Bob’s Trees….It’s a tradition

November 30, 2008 at 3:36 pm Leave a comment

bobs-2008 Well, bright and early this morning, we made the annual trek to Bob’s Tree Farm in Galway, N.Y. to get our Christmas trees. It’s become an annual tradition with our next door neighbors, Pam and Chuck. It was a bit chilly, but we were prepared. Hubby couldn’t find one matching pair of gloves out of the dozen singles in the front closet…so he was a little mismatched with one red, and one blue. I brought my camera, and snapped a few shots. It’s also a tradition to stop for breakfast on our way home. That’s the last picture….us having breakfast…yum.wagon-ride
garry-on-his-knees-againchuck-n-pamsthe-long-trek-back<on-donner-on-dasherbreakfast-in-malta It’s snowing here….it started a short while ago. I’m glad it wasn’t snowing when we were at Bob’s Trees, and waited until we were home safe and sound. The snow is sticking to the roads, making them slippery. People in this neck of the woods need a few snowfalls to get used to driving in it. I’m sure the 6 o’clock news will start off with shots of vehicles that have skipped off the roads and ended in th ditch. *Let it snow,,,Let it snow,,,Let it snow*

I’ve been out of work for more than a week, with tendonitis in my left shoulder. This is a self diagnosis…because I didn’t have the nerve to go to the doctor’s office. I was afraid that he’d stick a needle in my shoulder and shoot me up with steroids. I couldn’t handle it…I am much too sore. It’s getting better…but not much. I’m eating Advil every six hours. I can’t go to work if I can’t pull up my drawers and zipper! I can’t even drive my stick…so if I go into the office tomorrow, I’ll have to drive the automatic transmission. Did you notice that I said “if”? LOL

I only have a few cards to share:
hap-birt-krs1thinking-of-mo<

Entry filed under: Greeting Cards, Life in General. Tags: , , , .

I’m going to make this brief It’s beginning to look alot like Christmas!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


