Happy Friday, ya’ll

October 24, 2008 at 10:50 pm 2 comments

*Phew* I made it…not that I had any doubts…but let me tell ya…it’s been a long week! Work week, anyway….but I won’t get into it.

I’ve been busy making cards…Halloween cards, Thinking of you cards, Christmas cards, and ATC cards. Have a look:

The Halloween card is for my friend Gerri…she just loves witches. Of course she loves to laugh like I do…so…she’ll see the humor in this card. I lifted the sentiment from a card off the rack.

Oh…while I’m thinking of Halloween…my friend Sarah from Just Inspire Me told me about a fun online shop hop going on….check out the Great Pumpkin Search.  If you love to window shop like I do…you’ll be adding a bunch of new bookmarks. You can win stuff, too! Have fun, and good luck!

I’m going to participate in a Christmas Card Swap over at Scrapbooking.com. This will be my first swap ever. I only have to make five cards to share…I can handle that. Here are some of my Christmas cards for this year:

My friend Toni had surgery a few weeks ago, and I thought I’d drop in the card in the mail to her. I’m such a procrastonator…she’s back to work, and the card is still sitting here. I’ll put it in the mail tomorrow…I promise. My bad. Here’s the card:

This coming Sunday, we’re travelling down the river to Hyde Park, for my daughter’s first roller derby bout of the season. The Empire Skate Troopers vs The Hudson Valley Horrors. Before my daughter skated for the Albany All Stars, she rolled with the Hudson Valley Horrors. She and a couple of her teammates would make the hour and a half drive down twice a week, to practice. Quite a commitment…with the price of gas! I made a few ATC’s for my daughter to hand out to fans…if she has any down there…lol. I made some last year…and she would sign her autograph on the back, and hand them out. Neat, eh? How many roller derby trading cards are out there…huh? Anyone know?

Hopefully it’ll be a good bout. I’ll post pictures if I can get some good ones. Derby is a tough sport to capture on a camera. I really should read the owners manual of my camera…and get the settings right….but I already said that I’m a procrastonator, right?

Entry filed under: Greeting Cards, Papercrafts. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

America the Beautiful Christmas Card Contest over at ScrapnDaly.com

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. scrapNdiva  |  November 3, 2008 at 7:16 pm

    I love all the cards but my favorite is that “peace” one, love all the color combo’s….You do nice work

  • 2. Fierce Brosnan  |  December 10, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    your crafty skills are pretty awesome. the drama lead me to your blog, but i just had to give you some compliments. i wish my mom made me kick ass trading cards. your cards and that tin appeal to my faggier side… like my (not so) secret love for martha stewart. haha
    thanks mama honky for being one of albany’s biggest fans. we always know there will be at least one person rooting for AASRD in the stands. 🙂
    Fierce

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


