Crafty goodness

October 2, 2008 at 7:07 pm 3 comments

Okay…so I’m back from my two week whirlwind vacation. At the beginning of September…my sister, hubby and I flew into Salt Lake City, Utah…rented a car..and drove 3,700 miles! Yikes! We drove through Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, North Dakota, South Dakota…through the panhandle of Nebraska, and then back to Salt Lake City…where we flew home from. We actually averaged 370 miles a day, because the last three days of our vacation were spent in Salt Lake City. My sister is big into geneology, so she spent her free time at the Morman Library. She was one happy camper. “They only charge 10 cents a copy!” I, too was a happy camper. I was in the scrapbooking capital of the world! Guess what I did…yup…I went shopping 🙂 Sending out a shout out to Paper Creations @ 1140 E. Brickyard ….and to Mom & Me Scrapbooking at 2199 E 3300 South. Staff at both of those stores were very friendly, and helpful. Both stores were packed with crafty goodness. I spent $200. between the two! I must have bought close to 100 sheets of patterned paper, a Melissa Frances kit, Melissa Frances frames, buttons, chipboard, 7 gypsies goodies, rubons…die cuts…MME, Prima, Daisy D’s, journaling tags, you name it, I prolly bought it! Here are pictures of my newest stash of stuff:

The next store I hit was We-R-Memory Keepers…well…not really a “store” per se…but the outlet area at their Headquarters. I purchased a few paper kits, packages of chipboard, a package of eyelets and snaps, and a 6×6 D-ring binder. I think that cost another $50….boy…I went to town..didn’t I?

Okay…I’m off to make the “rounds” of inspiration on the net. Maybe I’ll stop and read your blog…who knows! Thanks for stopping at mine.

Entry filed under: Scrapbooking. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

My recent creations Absentee Ballot says: Barack Osama?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rosa  |  October 2, 2008 at 10:36 pm

    Ok I’m drooling, I love shopping specially for SB stuff, thanks so much for stopping at my blog and your kind words, hugs, Rosa.

  • 2. tanisharenee74  |  October 4, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    I’m drooling, too!! Great stuff!

  • 3. scrapNdiva  |  November 3, 2008 at 7:18 pm

    Dang, I’m all late – nice stuff

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


