Just Inspire Me

September 23, 2008 at 5:46 pm 2 comments

I’m back from my vacation…and what a pleasant surprise! Bob and Julee of IMCK have decided to continue to keep the site open! Yay! They won’t be selling kits or anything; but it’ll be a place to hang out and share ideas, talk, and add to the gallery. I’m so happy. I’ve been going to InpireMeCardKits for over a year now, and I truly liked it there. The girls there were always nice (and creative too). They always made me feel welcome. It wasn’t too busy. Sometimes I find busy bulletin boards can be overwhelming…and I can’t keep up. When Dannie decided to not re-open I felt like I had lost a friend. The name is going to change to Just Inspire Me…but all the old messages and the gallery is to remain as it was (I think). E-mails went out to all the folks getting the newsletter stating that there is going to be a re-opening celebration on Tuesday, September 30 at 9pm (EST). Why don’t you stop by, sign up and join me…I’ll be there. That way, you can find out for yourself how nice everyone is. You don’t have to be a seasoned scrapper…or card maker. Stop by and join in the fun. Tell em Rett sent ya!

Entry filed under: Life in General. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

RAK for a Girl Scout working on her Bronze Award

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah C  |  September 27, 2008 at 5:58 am

    I’m so glad they decided to keep things rolling over at the old IMCK website :)–That’s my scrappy home!! I’ve been around there for almost 2 years—I’d feel awful if things shut down!! I’m excited to see what goes on now :)—and glad we all get to stay together :)!!

  • 2. retta519  |  September 27, 2008 at 9:36 am

    Me too, Sarah!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


