Go Eagles!

August 25, 2008 at 10:03 pm Leave a comment

I forgot to mention the other day when posting, how I spent my Saturday. I went to Hartford, Connecticut to watch the USA Rugby team play Munster, Ireland’s team…how kewl was that?!!! I was surprised to see thousands of fans there…hootin and hollerin for both teams. It was great. The Eagles lost, but they played a great game. Before the game, we met up and tailgated with some of my daughter’s Rugby Club…the Knickerbockers. We had a pretty good showing. Here are a few pics from the day.

I know I’ve mentioned before, that I love watching the “boys” play…well, on Saturday….I was ga-ga. I’ve never seen the Eagles play before, but I have seen Munster play. I was in Ireland two years ago,,,it was my birthday,,,and my daughter and I went to a pub in Dublin to watch the Heineken Cup…and the Munster team won. Both teams looked in great shape, and played their hearts out.

Entry filed under: Rugby. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Another four years? RAK for a Girl Scout working on her Bronze Award

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


