SkyWatch Friday Post

August 21, 2008 at 7:41 pm 9 comments

Yay! I remembered! I’ve been wanting to post a link to Skywatch Friday for what seems like ages, yet I keep forgetting to. Here’s my picture for this week

Isn’t it lovely? I snapped this from my bedroom window one morning a while back. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. If you’re a blog hopper like me, check out this blog I love “scenery” and this man’s blog exactly that. He works magic with his camera…and his narritives are simple, interesting…and just plain refreshing. Enjoy

Entry filed under: Life in General. Tags: , , .

Introducing Caelyn Frances Another four years?

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Columbo  |  August 21, 2008 at 7:48 pm

    Great shot, I love the way the light is filtering through the clouds. Bravo.

  • 2. Linda Reeder  |  August 21, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    A sky like this in the morning seems like a promise for a perfect day. Hope it was.

  • 3. Lilli  |  August 22, 2008 at 1:08 am

    Beautiful cloud shot with those beautiful rays coming thru the clouds

  • 4. Julie  |  August 22, 2008 at 5:50 am

    I believe they are called crepuscular rays – I learnt that from joining in SWF. You have some very excellent examples of these rays. Your photograph is simply stunning.

  • 5. Anna  |  August 22, 2008 at 9:19 am

    That is beautiful! I love the rays coming out of the cloud.

    I love Tom’s blog, too.

  • 6. Kelly  |  August 22, 2008 at 9:35 am

    Fantastic shot! Such beauty and glory add to ones day!

  • 7. mary  |  August 22, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    oh what a beautiful scene to wake up to!

  • 8. arija  |  August 23, 2008 at 3:32 am

    What an adorable SKW photo. Those sunrays lighting up the dawn would have me levitating for my camera. Sheer magic and bliss. What a way to start the day!

  • 9. Lisa  |  August 24, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    Great rays – I captured them going the opposite way –
    nice shot

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


