Wrapping up the weekend

August 10, 2008 at 6:27 pm 1 comment

I didn’t do much today. My son had a softball tournament in Albany, and I gave him a ride to it, this morning. On my way home, I stopped at AC Moore with my 40% off coupon in hand. I browsed the aisles and took a gander at the Tim Holtz grungeboard hanging on the endcap. Word at the ACMoore forum said it was 50% off. There was no sign, so I grabbed the alphabet package ($19.99) and headed to the cashier with my coupon. Imagine my surprise when she handed me back the coupon and said, “It’s already on sale, for 50% off.” I paid for that purchase and back I went! I’m thinking that the store isn’t going to sell it anymore, and thought I’d grab another…only this time, I grabbed the “dots”. I didn’t notice the regular price; but that must have been $9.99, because I got it for $4.99…haha. Deals of the day…dontcha love em?! I’m still holding the 40% off coupon…maybe I’ll venture back tomorrow after work.

I was crafty when I got home, because my daughter had requested a get well card. Last weekend, at the Can-Am Rugby Tournament, one of the guys on the men’s team was seriously hurt when, another player hit him in the forehead with his knee. The guy lost consciousness, and had convulsions right there on the pitch. He’s doing okay now; he was released from the hospital and saw a neurologist at Albany Medical Center, who said there doesn’t seem to be any damage. He can expect to have bad headaches though, for at least a couple of months. Anyhow,,,the girl’s team wants to send him a get well card, and I made them one:

I needed to make a sympathy card for friends of the family. I don’t know why, but it took me forever to come up with a design…mind you, it’s nothing special; but it took me the better part of the afternoon to finish it. I’ll be signing it on behalf of my brother and sister too…and put it in the mail tomorrow.

My brother will be having a new granddaughter this coming Wednesday (scheduled C-section), so I better get a card off in the mail to the new parents. This time, I’m going to look at a few sketches…because I’m coming up with a blank again….Grrrrr Back to my scrappy table!

Until next time….Peace

Entry filed under: Greeting Cards, Life in General. Tags: , , , , , .

Road Trip Introducing Caelyn Frances

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jill  |  August 14, 2008 at 11:04 am

    Hi! Thanks for the bday wishes you left me on my blog.
    I was happy to read that you were able to get the grungeboard on sale at ACM! I’m sure that you will really enjoy it. I have the elements pack and a set of alphas. I love the different fonts and letter sizes in the alpha set — so much better than buying chipboard letters.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


