Title Goes Here

August 2, 2008 at 10:02 pm 1 comment

Yup…I sat here for a good ten minutes trying to come up with a title for this post. Nothing came to mind. It’s really the same ol story. There’s nothing going on over here. Another work week is done. I left work early yesterday. I have a tough time making it all day…especially on Fridays. I was exhausted, and came home and took a nap. LOL…It’s tough to get old. Seriously, I sometimes wonder if the medications I’m taking makes me tired. I’ll have to mention it to my doctor next time I see her. *Makes mental note*

I discovered that AC Moore has a forum now. I think it’s cool…because it’s new…everybody’s new. It’s nice not being the “new kid on the block” because everyone is in the same boat.

We’ve got a full house again. My daughter moved back in, and it looks like a cyclone has come through here…her stuff is all over the place! I have an ironing board in the living room, my desktop computer sitting on my kitchen table, a nice oak two drawer filing cabinet next to the kitchen table, along with a couple boxes of pantry items from her kitchen waiting to be put away. The room where Cosmo (the iguana) resides is jammed with boxes of who knows what! Boy, that girl has acquired a lot of stuff in her thirty years. It was worse…there were bags and bags of clothes in the living room and kitchen. It could have been worse, I suppose. She called me at work the other day and told me that she had mistakenly given several bags to the Salvation Army! LOL She was all stressed out over it, but I told her to relax, it wasn’t anything that money wouldn’t fix. She’d just have to buy new clothes…(like she needs anymore than she already has).Seeing that today is Saturday, and Saturday is Rugby Day…my rugger rollerskating daughter is at the Can-Am Rugby Tournament being held in Saranac Lake, NY. Her team, the Sirens won their three games today, and are playing in the Final Round tomorrow morning. GO SIRENS! Because they’re playing tomorrow morning at ten, I’m not sure she’ll be making it back in time to her roller derby scrimmage against a women’s team from Syracuse. Don’t tell her I said so,,,but I’m kind of hoping she doesn’t make it back to town in time. She’s in good shape, but…playing roller derby after four games of rugby is a bit much.

Hubby and I are all alone tonight..well, if you don’t count the cat, the dog and the iguana. My daughter’s out of town, and my son was invited to an overnighter birthday party. He didn’t go into too much detail, but he left the house with a little pup tent, and said he’d see us in the morning. Hope the weather holds out. We’ve had a couple of pretty loud thunder boomers here today. I’m a typical mother…always worrying.

I have been a little crafty this past week. I completed a scrapbook page, called My Magic Garden. The magic part is how it can go from black and white…to a gorgeous array of color in just a few month’s time. It’s a bit plain and simple, but I still don’t have a brilliant scrappy mojo. I created a few more ATC’s (or Artist Trading Cards), not necessarily for my 7 Gypsies ATC holder, but maybe for a trade. They too, are simple…but you have to start somewhere, right? I’m not ready for a swap, but I wouldn’t mind trading on a one on one basis. So if anyone is reading this, and has an ATC they want to swap, let me know 🙂 I made the birthday card for the party my son went to tonight. The other is a get well card for one of the roller derby girls. She fell at practice a few weeks ago and busted up her ankle pretty bad. I did distress the letters with my black ink pad after taking this picture..and I added a white bit of fiber to the tag behind the skull. Once again, I felt that it needed something, and I was right. It’s too bad I didn’t take another picture. That’s why you’re looking at the one you’re looking at. Thanks for stopping by.

Click on each picture, and you’ll get a better look.

Entry filed under: Artist Trading Cards, ATC, greeting card, Greeting Cards, handmade greeting card, Life in General, Rugby, scrapbook, scrapbook page, Scrapbooking, Women's Rugby. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

This site is too kewl! Slideshow of pictures from Ireland

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. YOUR DAUGHTER  |  August 8, 2008 at 10:50 am

    I have to say the kitchen looks slightly better…Actually so does the living room. Cosmo’s room is another story. It may actually look worse now than the picture you have here. I’ll be in tonight to unpack & organize…
    🙂
    love you

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


