Centerfold

July 21, 2008 at 8:21 pm Leave a comment

Not your typical centerfold,,,,but a centerfold nonetheless. My daughter and her roller derby league (the Albany (NY) All Stars), are pictured in the July issue of New York Rider Magazine. As I said, it’s not your typical centerfold…because it actually consists of three photos. I’ve never heard of the magazine, but then again, I’m not into the bike scene. I don’t know what the circulation numbers of the mag are either…hopefully though, it’ll bring more fans to the Albany Washington Avenue Armory when the season starts in September. The league consists of three teams…the Dept. of Public Hurts….the Skateomasochists…and the travel team…the Empire Skate Troopers (which is a combo of the better skaters from the other two teams). My daughter, who’s derby name is Big Headed Honky is on the Skateomasochists. She’s the one with her Dickies dress open to her bellybutton. Her hair reminds me of the Statue of Liberty…lol. She’s also on the Empire Skate Troopers. She’s the one on the green motorcycle. Photography was by Dino Petrocelli (who I hear, has done photos of Orange County Choppers), Hair by V Salon in Albany, and makeup by Jonathan Sullivan.

After the photo shoot at Dino Petrocelli’s studio, I took a few shots of my own. Here’s one of Vilette Venom and Big Headed Honky.

Entry filed under: Life in General, Roller Derby. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Soggy Sunday My definition of “Friend”

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


