Just another day in the neighborhood

July 13, 2008 at 6:20 pm Leave a comment

My computer is back with the geek….he ordered more memory for me…he’s going to put it in and reformat it for me. In the meantime, I’m on the desktop in what was…and will soon be again…my daughter’s bedroom. I did mention that she’s moving back in, didn’t I? I spent last weekend moving some of my stuff out and into the “back room”. The “back room” used to be where my mom stayed, but since she died, it’s sorta been a family room. It’s now going to be the room where I do all my crafty stuff….and boy, do I have alot of stuff! I also moved Cosmo into her new old room last weekend. I know, it’s confusing….but she’s all settled in, and I haven’t heard her complain…so, she must be happy. She used to be in that room, in a huge cage. When she fell off the shelf and broke her tail, I decided that she wouldn’t be going back into that cage…so we dismantled it. She has since been caged in a, ummm…duck taped cage that my daughter’s ex-boyfriend made…he’s an engineer…not a carpenter…haha…here’s a picture: I know it doesn’t look like much…but it serves it’s purpose. I have it strategically placed so that she can either look out the window into the back yard, or through the doorway to the bedroom, so she can see what’s happening down the hallway to the living room.

Here’s the discombobulated room where I’ll be spending all my crafty time. There are white drawers on wheels all over the place. I don’t know what to do with them. Oh well….it’s only temporary, right?

Let’s see….Oh! We have a couple of new baby robins in the nest out front. I took a picture of them yesterday when I had a chance. Seems like one of the parents stand guard while the other goes and finds bugs for the babies to eat. I think the parents take turns minding the nest.
The fuschia has seen better days. We’re having a hard time watering it because the mama and papa bird are constantly there. Oh well, such is life.

Seeing that I haven’t been wandering around the net because of the absence of my laptop, I was quite crafty this weekend. I made an altered round chipboard photo album for my little nephew, and a couple of greeting cards:

This was Trevor’s first year playing baseball. He missed t-ball last year, so he wasn’t quite as good hitting and fielding as the other boys. His team won the championship, so I thought I’d make the little album with some of the pictures I took at the championship game. I think it turned out quite cute. I’m sure he’ll like it. I added a few red white and blue ribbons to the ring after I took the pictures. It was lacking “something”. The ribbons did the trick.
Here are the cards I made:

I don’t have anything else to say. I need to get upstairs and take a shower and wash my hair. I have a new “do” and I need to see what I need to do to get it to look like it did when my hairdresser styled it. Wish me luck! haha

Entry filed under: Altered, Greeting Cards, Life in General, Pets. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Nothing going on here ATC’s

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


