Another weekend bites the dust

June 29, 2008 at 10:06 pm 1 comment

Well…here we are again….Sunday evening. Another weekend under our belts. Why is it that Monday mornings always comes so quickly? It was a scorcher of a weekend too….we’ve had the central air on since Friday. UGH

Yesterday was the year end party for the Albany All Stars Roller Derby League. Hubby and I tagged along…it was a nice party. We stayed a few hours…had a few drinks…and some appetizers. The league hired a couple of limos to drive the guests from the party to wherever they wanted to go afterwards. I think that was a good idea,,,that way, no one would get behind the wheel and drive after having a few drinks. Of course I brought my camera..and took maybe a hundred pictures…lol. Here’s one….a group shot:

I’ve also been a little crafty this weekend….I completed one ATC and a card:

I should mention that the card I made is a result of a challenge over on Dani’s Blog. Dani is incredibly talented, as you’ll see if you click on the link.

Well…it’s time for me to wrap things up and hit the hay….5:45am comes quick….it’s already after 11pm. Until next time….Peace.

Entry filed under: Altered, Greeting Cards, Life in General, Roller Derby. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

My baby is 30 years old! Nothing going on here

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Danielle  |  June 30, 2008 at 9:33 am

    I love your card, Retta! Super cute and thanks for playing along in my challenge!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


