My baby is 30 years old!

June 26, 2008 at 4:53 pm Leave a comment

I can’t believe it…my baby is thirty! It doesn’t seem that long ago that he was so little and so darn cute! Happy Birthday, Junior!


I’m home early from work today because I have a dentist appointment this afternoon. I stopped at the Farmer’s Market on my way home from work and bought a few new perennial shrubs…the one on the right is golden bluebeard and the one on the left is weigela.

So when I got home, I grabbed my camera, and decided to take a few pictures of what’s blooming today: astilbes, geraniums, coreopsis (?) and daisys:



While outside having a look around…I came across a birds nest tucked inside the hanging fuschia basket on my front porch. Hubby said that he’s seen a robin building it…but hasn’t seen it around in a few days.

In an earlier post, I showed a picture of another robin’s nest inside the flowering almond that lives next to our driveway….There were three little birds born in that nest…I called them Winken…Blinken and Nod:

I should charge rent!

Entry filed under: garden, Greeting Cards, Life in General. Tags: , , , , , , .

Today’s Post Another weekend bites the dust

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


