Today’s Post

June 22, 2008 at 8:34 am 1 comment

Happy Summertime to all you folks in the northern hemisphere…and a Happy Winter to all of you in the south.

My laptop is still with the computer geek (I say that affectionately, of course). Maybe he’ll have some good news for me tomorrow. I sure do miss it.

Yesterday was Saturday…and you know what Saturday is, right? Saturday is rugby day!!! I spent the day with my daughter Katie….she’s playing “Seven’s”. There was a tournament in Springfield, Massachusetts yesterday. It ran smoothly, and was well organized. Kudos to you, Springfield Rugby Football Club…well done! This was my first experience watching “7’s” and I liked it. It was fast…really fast. The halves were only 7 minutes each. The games were over before you knew it! Another thing I liked about it was…there were boys there. I like watching the men play…they’re even faster!

I took a stroll through my yard this morning, and snapped a few pictures to share. I’d tell you what the names of my plants are, but I really don’t remember. I’m more of a visual type person.

What I do know though, is, what are in the next three photos. These are radishes..
Two tomato plants:..
Collards for the iguana…
…and last…but not least…our resident gargoyle…watching over the string beans:
My cute little flower cart is empty…I need to go out and buy some more annuals to brighten it up….

Today is my in-laws 61st wedding anniversary. That’s a long time…don’t you think? Anyone married that long deserves a medal…lol. Here’s their card for this year:

I’m heading off to a baby shower later this afternoon….and here’s the card I made for the mother to be:

Until next time….Peace

Entry filed under: garden, Greeting Cards, Life in General, Rugby, Women's Rugby. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

*CRASH* My baby is 30 years old!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. musanggala  |  August 15, 2008 at 4:32 am

    your cards are sweet! keep crafting 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


