Fairy in a jar and other crafty items

May 24, 2008 at 11:01 pm Leave a comment

I’ve seen them on the internet, and thought they were kinda cute…so I created one of my own:

Fairy in a jar

The jar previously held a pound of Ghirardelli chocolate candy bars *yum*. I stamped a Tim Holtz fairy on a piece of white glossy cardstock and adhered it to a piece of cardboard. I colored the fairy’s wings and crown in with Marvy Uchida markers, then cut her out. I devised a cardboard base, and adhered the fairy to it. Using my fingers, I painted the back of the jar with a blue acrylic paint, and also applied a top coat of sparkly paint…I added a few rubon ferns to the back of the jar after the paint dried, to give the impression that the fairy was in a meadow. I used Mod Podge to attach the fairy to the bottom of the jar. After she was placed inside, I added shredded grass and sea/beach glass to the floor. I used a few rubons on the outside…a butterfly to the side, the word “believe” and the round medallion by Amy Butler and K&Co. I tied the neck of the jar with some raffia and ribbon..and *voila*…I now have a fairy in a jar.

I completed three tags for Lori at Pink Faded Roses, and here they are:

I’ll be dropping them in the mail Tuesday morning when I get to work. Until next time….Peace

Entry filed under: Altered, crafts. Tags: , , , , , , , .

In Flanders Field Montage of My Memories

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


