What’s been going on in my corner of the world

April 6, 2008 at 2:41 pm Leave a comment

*Edited July 09* A portion of this post has been removed

On a lighter note, my daughter had her second roller derby bout last Saturday. Once again we were pleasantly surprised with the crowd that showed up. I was on the floor taking pictures, and was amazed to hear the crowd roar and stamping their feet. I wondered if the people outside the building could hear and what they were thinking. The next bout is April 26….I’m not taking my camera…think I’ll sit back and enjoy the show.

I’ve also been crafty the last few days. There was an announcement at IMCK for a Design Team call. I’m thinking of throwing my hat in the ring…but only thinking about it. Do I want the pressure of having to create? That’s one of the responsibilities of being a Design Team member. I don’t like being under pressure…I don’t want anymore responsibilities than I already have. I know that sounds silly…the responsibility of being on a Design Team? How hard can it be? I take all of my responsibilities seriously, and I don’t like to disappoint the people counting on me.The free kits each month would be nice, but at what price. I think I just talked myself out of entering…haha. If I want one of their kits, I’ll just buy one, right? Anyway….here’s what I’ve been up to lately:

The first shot is the sign I held up at my daughter’s roller derby bout the other night. The second are a few of the ATC cards I created for her to sign her autograph on and give to her fans. The third picture posted is of an Easter basket I gave to my in-laws. Number four is a layout of my son’s first Christmas…back in 1978. Number five is a layout remembering the time I found my kids asleep in a cardboard box. I got the idea after reading how funny it is that children will play with simple items like boxes when they have expensive store bought toys all around them. Number six is a layout I just did acknowledging my son’s love of the game of baseball. And last, but certainly not least, is a birthday card I made for my husband. His birthday is tomorrow.

Until the next time….I’ll be seein ya!

Entry filed under: Altered, Greeting Cards, Life in General, Papercrafts, Roller Derby, scrapbook, Scrapbooking. Tags: , , , , , .

I’m a middle aged woman Saturday is Rugby Day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


