Soup for the Hungry Man’s Soul…err I mean Stomach

March 8, 2008 at 2:03 pm Leave a comment

Not much going on in my little corner of the world. I completed a few domestic chores this morning, and now I’m taking another break. Hubby is busy in the kitchen cooking lunch…a stocky vegetable soup that he calls “Hamburger Soup”….I prefer to call it just plain ol vegetable soup.

cookin-with-gas.jpgI love it when someone cooks for me….I even don’t mind cleaning up the mess afterwards….and trust me…there are splatters everywhere when my hubby cooks!

soup-bowls.jpgthe-aftermath.jpg

It’s raining cats and dogs here in upstate NY….I’m glad I don’t live in Ohio…they’re getting slammed with a snowstorm. I’m tired of snow, and winter weather and so ready for Spring. Grrrrr.

Let’s see…what have I been doing since I last blogged? My daughter’s roller derby bout was a huge success. There were more than 2000 people at the Albany Armory that night. They were only expecting 500-1000 people to show up. Look here for a helmet cam video one of the girls posted on YouTube.

honky-is-a-skateomasochist.jpgHere’s the sign I was holding up that night….and here are some autograph cards I made for Honky’s fans:

atc.jpg

There’s a couple of great crafty challenges going on at Inspire Me Card Kits…a scrapbook community I hang at. Chances to win a free Slice and also free card kits. Come on over and have some fun. They’re a great group of friendly and talented women. Here’s my submission for the March challenge. I altered a key holder that I bought at Odd Lots for seventy nine cents. What little girl doesn’t love to play with paper dolls?

altered-key-holder.jpginside-key-holder.jpg

Of course, because I like to eat, and pay my bills…I’ve also been going to the office every day (well, almost) and earning my paycheck. Tonight we’re going to friends’ house to play cards. not tonight…they’ve got ice all over the place.

Entry filed under: Greeting Cards, Life in General, Papercrafts, Roller Derby, scrapbook, Scrapbooking. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Collectibles? I’m a middle aged woman

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


