Collectibles?

February 13, 2008 at 6:30 pm Leave a comment

I haven’t blogged in a few days because…well…I don’t have anything to say. I still don’t have anything to say….so I thought I’d share an oddity about myself with you. When one hears the word “collectible” it may bring to mind postage stamps…classic cars…toys…furniture…works of art…pretty much anything can be a “collectible”…right? Well…I myself have had a few collections over the years…I’ve collected teddy bears (mostly Boyd’s), magnets, matchbooks…and my latest is, condoms. Yup…condoms.

I’ve had to put most of my cute little bears away for now…I’ve been using the chest where I displayed them for other things at the moment….so I’ve only captured the few that are upstairs in my bedroom at the bottom of the bed.

I just went to the desk drawer where I keep the matches …and there aren’t as many there as I remember. I must have used them up over the years, and not put them back when I was done with them. Even as I take the picture of my condom collection…I know I had more than are pictured….for instance…I remember being in a dance club in Fort Lauderdale Florida…and buying a condom earring in the Ladies room. For the life of me, I can’t imagine where it went to. Hmmm….both my son and daughter have their ears pierced…I’ll have to ask both of them the next time I see them if they helped themselves! Funny story….I was in a Ladies room somewhere…and I noticed two condom machines on the wall. One machine said Condoms $1…the other machine said Generic Condoms 50 cents. Curiosity got the best of me, and I dug a buck fifty out of my pocket and inserted the proper amount in each slot. The dollar condom wasn’t anything special…but I got into such a fit of laughter when the fifty cent one dropped down the chute… The packaging was black and white…typical of “generic” products…but the wording on it would have had me peeing my pants if I hadn’t just emptied my bladder! The condom said: Generic Condom….for Cheap Fuckers….LOL. I’ve told that story so many times…to so many friends…that the outer plastic cover of my generic condom has worn out.

boyds.jpgfridge-magnets.jpganother-collection.jpgmy-collection.jpg

Entry filed under: Collectibles, Life in General. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Blah Blah Blah Soup for the Hungry Man’s Soul…err I mean Stomach

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


