*Title Goes Here*

February 7, 2008 at 8:26 pm Leave a comment

Each time I write in this blog, I have a hard time coming up with a title. I suppose it’s because I’m not really talking about anything in particular. *Title Goes Here* will have to stay there until I can come up with something better.

Yesterday was my grand niece’s sweet sixteen birthday. We were invited over to her house last night for pizza and cake. I ate a few Tums about 2am this morning…yuck.
kris-is-sixteen.jpg

Of course I made a card for her. It wasn’t quite as nice as the HP laptop her mom gave her…but she appreciated it just the same. I’m sure the greenbacks I put inside the card helped.

card.jpg

I went to work today…it was a slow go because we had an ice storm overnight. One of the disadvantages of living in the northeast USA…I suppose it’s one of the advantages too…because the ice coating on everything looks so pretty with the sun reflecting off it.

frozen.jpg

I’m surprised that I even went to work this morning….I’m not crazy about skating to work…and I don’t like bumper cars. I spent the day training a new employee. I was training her how to do my job….I guess the higher ups are preparing for my retirement…which is still two years down the line. Hmmm…maybe they plan on getting rid of me. *Yikes* Naw…I’m kidding. The day went by really fast, and tomorrow is Friday already! I love Fridays.

Entry filed under: Greeting Cards, Life in General. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

It’s Monday…as if you didn’t know Blah Blah Blah

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


