It’s Monday…as if you didn’t know

February 4, 2008 at 11:11 pm 2 comments

buzz-and-woody.jpg
How about those Giants?!! Although the score wasn’t 7-0…hubby won $500 on another pool! Yay! That’s good, because his car needed a new heater core..or some such bs…and it cost him over $300 last week….and Valentine’s Day is coming up…hmmmm. There were several cute commercials last night. They can be seen here. I think my favorite has to be the talking shirt stain….I think it’s called: Tide to Go….check it out.

I’ve been crafty lately…The first shot is of a few tags that I’ll probably put on presents for either my friends or family…the second is a Valentine’s Day card. The third picture is a layout of me and my dad,,,many,,,many moons ago. We were in Bournedale, at Cape Cod,,,on our annual vacation. I remember the place well…it was called “Ye Old Homestead” and it was run by a couple by the name of Coggeshell. That year we stayed in one of the cabins on “the pond”. I have a distinct memory of being a little girl…and a duck chasing me. I remember throwing my donut at the suspect duck…crying…being afraid…and looking up into the doorway of the cabin,,,and my family laughing. They thought it was cute…I was traumatized by it! This could have been the year it happened..who knows? The last picture is a layout of my dad, when he was about three years old. I came across this picture and I didn’t even know I had it. The buttons on the layout are old too….they came from a jar of buttons my mom had forever. I like the way this one turned out.

tags.jpgvalentine.jpgdaddys-girl.jpgmy-dad.jpg

My day started off pretty stressful. Our cat had some sort of seizure. It was like nothing I have ever seen before, or hope to see again! Poor thing went from zero to sixty in three seconds…spinning around in circles…before I even realized that she wasn’t playing with a toy…she somehow flung herself down a flight of stairs. By the time I got to her…she was stiff as a board..her mouth was wide open and her teeth bared. I thought she was choking on something….so I tried performing the Heimlich Maneuver on her. I was a nervous wreck. It seemed to last forever …but it was probably more like, a minute before she sort of came around. I brought her to the vet, and he said that it was more than likely some sort of seizure episode as a result of either a stroke or a brain tumor….neither of which…he could do anything about. He did a blood test…just to check out her kidney and thyroid functions…and called me tonight to say that the results don’t show anything unusual. She’s sixteen years old, and over a year ago, was diagnosed with a mass in her lower intestines . She weighed 4 pounds when she initially got diagnosed, but today she weighed in at 7 pounds! I must be doing something right. This poor baby is living on borrowed time. I won’t put her through any stressful medical procedures at this point in her life, I just want to make her comfortable in her final days. Here’s a picture of our girl…isn’t she cute?

pepper.jpg

Okay…enough already….time for bed…so I can get up tomorrow and do it all again.

Entry filed under: Football, Greeting Cards, Life in General, Papercrafts, Pets, Scrapbooking. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

SuperBowl Sunday *Title Goes Here*

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. leslie  |  February 5, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    Oh! I hope your baby gets better really soon. I love your layouts! Especially the daddy’s girl lo! So pretty!

  • 2. retta519  |  February 5, 2008 at 10:25 pm

    Thanks for the comment, Leslie. Pepper is pretty much just laying around…which really isn’t unusual…but I can tell she’s not feeling herself today….maybe she’ll be more herself tomorrow. The vet called me this morning to see how she was doing. I thought that was nice of him.

    Thanks too for the comment on my layouts…I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


