Weekend update

January 20, 2008 at 7:24 pm Leave a comment

birthday-girl.jpg

Today is my daughter’s 32nd birthday…boy…do I feel old! She started her day by inviting herself over to my house for breakfast. She asked if we were having french toast this morning, and if we were…she’d love to come! How does a parent react to that kind of question. Lunch was compliments of my in laws…they wanted to take Katie to the Outback Steakhouse for her birthday, and invited my husband and I along. That was nice. We came back to my house, and we had a Carvel ice cream cake for dessert. Yum! Tonight my daughter is off to roller derby practice, and afterwards some of the girls on the team are taking her out. We’re dog sitting her little dog…..he’s so cute….a rat terrier,,,,who goes by the name of Uncas.

birthday-cake.jpg

Last night we went to our friends house for a visit and some pizza and wings. Good times. We also saw a couple we haven’t seen in twenty years….was like old times. Funny how having families sort of takes you away from friends…then when you experience the empty nest syndrome, you can sort of pick up where you left off.

last-night.jpg

I was pretty creative this weekend. I made a card..errr…book…errr…I don’t really know what to call it, for my niece’s birthday (next week). It’s a combination of overlays, stickers and rub-ons, all held together with key ring thingys. I think it came out really cute…hope she likes it.

cc-1.jpg cc-3.jpg cc-4.jpgcc-5.jpg

I also completed a challenge posted on the IMCK website. I’ve been wanting to create a layout of my recent trip to Florida….that was my incentive.

florida-2008.jpg

I think I’ll go put my jammies on, and veg out in front of the tv tonight….right after I go surf the net…and read a few blogs *wink*wink*

Entry filed under: Greeting Cards, Life in General, Papercrafts, Scrapbooking. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Rollerskating Ahhh…it’s the weekend

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


