Rollerskating

January 12, 2008 at 4:53 pm Leave a comment

My daughter is on a women’s roller derby team and last night, there was an “open skate” with the girls on her team. I once again tagged along with my child…because I don’t have much of a social life. I donned my skates (which by the way, are more than 30 years old) and hit the floor. I was a little wobbly and shaky, but I made it around and around without breaking my neck….quite a feat I must add. It’s been awhile since I went rollerskating. That’s where I met my husband…*gasp*… 39 years ago. We skated four times a week for a good 10 years. After last night, I realize how out of shape I am….I’m sure that it’ll only take my leg muscles a few days to realize that they’ve been punished…I probably won’t be able to walk tomorrow.

me-on-skates.jpgaasrd-flyer.jpgbig-headed-honky-and-mama-honky.jpg

Entry filed under: Life in General, Roller Derby. Tags: , , , , , .

2008 Weekend update

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


