Trip to Florida 2008

January 9, 2008 at 9:58 am Leave a comment

florida-beach-2008.jpgnew-years-eve-2007/2008

I started off the New Year right….with a trip down to the Sunshine State of Florida. I flew down to Ft. Lauderdale on the 2nd and met up with my husband and my sister . My sister is a snowbird, and spends the winter down there….and my husband is such a nice guy…he drives her back and forth every year for the price of an airline ticket down or home. This is the first time I’ve been down in a few years. I think I could very easily get used to being a snowbird…the weather was sunny and warm….a far cry from what I left.

It was like old home week…my brother was visiting, as was his wife, daughter and granddaughter. Little Gwen is such a cutie….and so bright! Our friends Bob and Rose stayed a few days with us before they took off for their annual trek to the Keys. A good time was had by all.

family.jpgfriends.jpggwen-and-garry.jpg

Entry filed under: Life in General. Tags: , , , , .

Dream Big 2008

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


