Something to think about

December 2, 2007 at 6:19 pm Leave a comment

I received an e-mail the other day from a friend at work…you know the kinds of e-mails…the mushy kind…the kind only girls and women send. There were tons of cute pictures of sweet babies. Precious. I thought though that I would put the words on this blog…for something to look back on:

If I want my dreams to come true, I mustn’t oversleep.
Of all the things I wear, my expression is the most important.
The best vitamin for making friends: B-1
The quality of my life depends on the quality of my thoughts.
The heaviest thing I can carry is a grudge.
I should keep my words soft and sweet in case I have to eat them.
One thing I can give and still keep? My word.
One thing I can’t recycle is wasted time.
I lie the loudest when I lie to myself.
Ideas won’t work unless I do.
My mind is like a parachute…it functions only when open.
The 10 Commandments are not multiple choice.
Though no one can go back and make a brand new start, anyone can start from now and make a brand new ending.
That last quote wasn’t in the e-mail…I just wanted to add it so that I won’t forget it. I like quotes.

Entry filed under: Life in General.

Just a few of my recent creations Daddy Diaper Duty Tool Belt

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


