I’m here…

April 13, 2007 at 6:14 am Leave a comment

*IMPORTED FROM e-BLOGGER*

…I think. I’ve considered blogging for a short while now…and not sure I’ve wanted to jump on the band wagon. In fact…this blog may just disappear and no one will even know that it existed!

I do enjoy looking and reading certain blogs on the net…mostly from women who are on typepad. I believe they are paying for the option to have a blog at that addy…and they are women who are crafty and selling what they create. Personally, I don’t know how they do it….selling their stuff at a profit….after all…time is money. I know it takes awhile to make their wares…it’s a cottage industry….not a production line. When I make greeting cards…there’s no way that I could ever sell them and make a profit….who would buy a card for, say $5??? It’s just a card.

I would love to be able to recoup some of the money I’ve spent on my craft supplies, and sell my crafts….but I’m not able to commit the time and smarts I imagine it would take to make something like that happen. Until then, I’ll keep making crafts and cards and push them on people I care for and love.

Entry filed under: Blogger. Tags: , , .

This could be a reason why I don’t blog

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


