Back from Hiatus….did you miss me?

March 6, 2013 at 2:33 am 1 comment

Hello!….hello!….hello!…hello!

Hello!….hello!….hello!….hello!

Ha! That’s supposed to be an echo. Did I ever tell you that I have a warped sense of humor? No? Well, I have now! You should have gotten the idea if you had stopped by in the last four or five months. I had to use the picture of the little sparrow all dressed up as a “snowbird”….hehe

What have I been up to you ask? Not much! Ahhh…the life of a retiree. You don’t have to do anything if you don’t want to! The holidays came and went without any drama….that’s always good, right? I flew to South Florida and spent the month of January with my sister at her condo in Pompano Beach. My husband was there with us for a week or so before he flew back home to the cold Northeast. Next year, I think he’s decided to spend more of the month down south with me. After my husband left, my sister and I jumped in her car and headed north to visit my brother and sister in law.

cheers

They rented a house in a town called “The Villages“. It’s about an hour or so north of the Orlando/Kissimmee area. It’s a brand new community (I say brand new….it’s about 20 years old or so), and it’s very nice.  While I was there, I made it a point to stop in a scrapbook store called She Scrapbooks. I did my part for the local economy, and left a pretty penny in exchange for lots of scrappy goodness :) We also went to Homosassa Springs and a quaint little town called Mount Dora for lunch and a little shopping :)

Stash from She Scrapbooks ???????????????????2013-01-22 12.24.30hofbrau haus mount dora2013-01-22 14.46.30mount dora florida

On the way back home, we stopped in Port St. Lucie to see dear friends that moved down to Florida several years ago. Phred and I were like two peas in a pod all through high school. It’s funny….Phred and I went to high school together…and my sister and Leo graduated together. Good people…good times.

Family portrait final take

After going out to dinner, my sister and I headed back to Pompano.

Let’s see….we went shopping, ate, and I spent lots of time crafting. I’m making things for the Orange Street Cat Rescue to sell at the craft fairs they participate in. A photo montage follows:

2013-01-09 11.49.26

Haul from Tuesday Morning

bass pro shop in dania

Bass Pro Shop in Dania

went shopping

Shopping at the Festival Flea Market

shrim p boil

Shrimp boil at Everett Arms

shrimp boil

Before the Shrimp Boil

Santa inspired by Christy Tomlinson

Tree

Tree inspired by Christy Tomlinson

snowman

Snowman inspired by Christy Tomlinson

christmas journal I

Christmas Journals

2013-01-11 13.59.21

Christmas Journals

???????

inside Christmas Journals

???????????????????

inside Christmas Journals

2013-01-09 16.19.24

Oh…there are a couple more things that I can mention. We went to Butterfly World. It was beautiful!

butterfly world

buttterfly world

Butterflies are not easy to photograph!

butterfly bird world

at Butterfly World

at Butterfly World

at Butterfly World

gorgeous

gorgeous

Haha….I’m embarrassed to admit this…but I went “dumpster diving” at my sister’s complex. An older man was tossing cutains in the trash. I ripped off some of the pom pom trim :) I don’t know what I want it for,,,,,I just know that I want it. I know….I think I have a problem :) Next….I wouldn’t let my sister toss all of the old bingo cards because the bingo committee bought new ones.

dumpster diving

dumpster diving

Bingo!!!

Bingo!!!

Okay….I’m off to bed. It’s 2:30am here. Until next time……Peace

Entry filed under: Life in General. Tags: .

Move along….nothing to see here….LOL Tim Holtz and Patti Ballard

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Rhissanna  |  March 6, 2013 at 1:04 pm

    Wow! You did have a nice time. Thank you for sharing this. Isn’t it great, not having to do anything? I kinda took early retirement and it’s wonderful. Those bingo cards are a real score! Do you have an Etsy store? Thsy might find some buyers, as they are the authentic thing.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

